Black and white stylized logo reading Bluescreening.

Where Am I At?

Dear diary.

I'm doing the escapism thing again. I do it quite a lot - spend most of my time in someone else's imagined world, because I don't want to face the real one, or it's too scary or stressful. Probably not the greatest coping mechanism of all time, but whatever, who can afford to be picky with that kind of thing? It could be so much worse. I've been fantasising about life at university, but at this rate I won't even get there. I won't get the grades. But that's ok, academic miracles are kind of my thing. I just have to have faith, and spend the rest of today revising and not watching Sonic Boom which is apparently what the autism hungers for these days.

In other news, I have a girlfriend now! I think. We got kind of super drunk a week ago and confessed our love. Cuddled on a field in front of everyone for a bit. Being drunk is funny. You never feel as drunk as you actually are. I wouldn't have had the balls to say anything sober. Also probably a bad thing but whatever. What kind of teenager doesn't have emotional issues anyway? I'm actually super mentally stable in the grand scheme of things. I don't even smoke. And I only drink socially. And I have a girlfriend! They're really pretty! And cute!! And we're not going to have the chance to hang out for like the next month because I'm doing exams!

At this point, Bristol Pride is the only thing keeping me going. I think this is the only time in my life I could ever be excited to see Carly Rae Jepsen live.

So now I'm done with updating you guys, I'm just gonna go ahead and write another Bacteriorage article to get myself to revise. Peace and love.

- Blue