Black and white stylized logo reading Bluescreening.

Overachiever

Hiya besties!!! It's been a hot second since I've updated with anything other than a crazed rant about a good movie. So here's the big news...

I GOT INTO OXFORD!!!

Yeah that's right babey, I'm going to the UK's most prestigious university and there's nothing you can do to stop me! I was so worried that I wouldn't get in, but, and can you believe this, chemistry saved me! I ended up with an A in chem and a B in further maths, which is the opposite of what I expected. That further mechanics paper really screwed me over. So the overall grades were A*A*AB which isn't too shabby! I'm also the only person from my school going to Oxbridge. So that's neat. I have a letter from my college parents now, and plenty of paperwork to look over which I will be doing slowly as I am on holiday. Yeehaw!

I genuinely cannot wait to go to uni. Sure I'm going to miss my parents and it's going to be hard, but I can tell that this is where I'm meant to be and I can't wait to move on with the next challenge. I just hope I can keep up. I'm honestly more excited for the social aspect, and for living somewhere within walking distance of a pub.

In other news, I broke up with my girlfriend because I realised they hadn't initiated a conversation in 6 weeks and also we hadn't met up a single time because they kept cancelling our dates at the last minute. I know they're busy with work and have mental illness stuff going on but also in order for it to count as dating you have to go on dates sometimes. Or at least talk. I felt kinda guilty. I've never broken up with anyone before. But at the same time, if nothing in my life has changed now we've broken up, the relationship wasn't actually doing anything for me, was it?

I'm now going to enjoy a week in sunny Norfolk with my family, which should be nice! Going to check out some local retro gaming locations and hopefully find a DDR machine. Peace out.

- Blue