Black and white stylized logo reading Bluescreening.

Moving Swiftly On

Hi slimes :) sorry I've been absent for a while. I've been playing unhealthy amounts of Splatoon 3 for a few weeks, and not much else. It's a lovely game, though it very much feels like it could have been a DLC for Splatoon 2. Still, I'll be playing as much of it as I can before I leave for uni (in 5 days!). I experienced a lot of matchmaking issues during the first Splatfest especially during tricolour battles. It's also annoying that there isn't a larger range of weapons just yet, and that the new maps are all very much geared against setting up any kind of reasonable defense. But those sorts of things aren't going to affect new and casual players, so I think overall it's alright.

In the past few weeks I've seen some more friends before the last batch of them went off to uni. It's just me and the gap year/non uni kids left now. I also had an eye test which proved my eyes are exactly the same level of terrible as before, but so long as I'm not getting headaches I don't need to worry about glasses. Unfortunately I may have to worry about them because this week is going to be one guaranteed headache - packing for uni while trying desperately to finish some books on my reading list and kick this lingering cold before freshers' week.

It's all become terrifyingly real now. I'm packing up my whole life into a suitcase and a few boxes, finishing up my affairs at home and getting ready to move to a city I've visited for a total of two days. I'm about to meet new roommates, new classmates, new teachers and mentors all while dealing with a whirlwind of new experiences and somehow learning along the way. Doesn't seem particularly feasible, but if there's anything I've learned about myself so far in life, it's that the impossible is my specialty. Which sounds a little stupid, but I do have a track record of doing things I'm not supposed to be able to do, and frankly I need the confidence boost right now. I've dyed my hair again, finally landing on my ideal shade after all this time. I'm a little worried about the apparent lack of an Oxford punk scene but I'm sure I'll find something. Until then, I'm sure I'll find plenty of stuff to do. Maybe I'll take up rowing.

Nothing particularly insightful to say today I'm afraid, but this is my website and I'll post the stupid inconsequential diary entries thank you very much.

- Blue